Unapproved Minutes Emmet County Board of Supervisor Minutes December 5, 2019 at 4:00 p.m. Special Meeting Board Room, Courthouse
Present: John Pluth, Chair Jeff Quastad Vice-Chair Roger Hash Tim Schumacher Todd Glasnapp
Absent:
Pluth, Chair, called the meeting to order. All in attendance recited the Pledge of Allegiance.  The Board met to canvass the results from the City of Estherville Run-off Election held Tuesday, December 5, 2019, for Mayor for the City of Estherville. The Board certified the canvassed results and the number of votes were as follows:
Joseph M. May received 371 votes Ann L. Goebel received 194 votes
It was moved by Schumacher, seconded by Hash, to accept the results presented in the Canvass Book and declare that Joseph M. May, was elected Mayor for the City of Estherville. All ayes, motion carried.
A motion was made by Quastad, seconded by Schumacher, to adjourn the meeting at 4:10 p.m. All ayes,

John Pluth,

Chairman

motion carried.

Colleen Anderson

Clerk to Board of Supervisors