Unapproved Minutes Emmet County Board of Supervisor Minutes July 30, 2018 at 5:00 p.m. Special Meeting – Closed Session Board Room, Courthouse

Present: Bev Juhl, Chair John Pluth, Vice-Chair Jeff Quastad Roger Hash Tim Schumacher

Absent:

Juhl, Chair, called the special meeting to order at 5:00 p.m. with all members of the Emmet County Board of Supervisors present. Members of the Board of Adjustment present were Elaine Quastad, Lori Chrestiansen, Larry Kelly and Cathy Wikert. Also present was Emmet County Attorney, Doug Hansen, Emmet County Assessor and Zoning Director, Barb Bohm, Steve Hallgren, Northwest Iowa Planning & Development Commission Planning Director and Colleen Anderson, Secretary to the Board.

It was moved by Hash, seconded by Pluth, to move into closed session pursuant to Iowa code 21.5 (1) (c). Roll call vote was taken: Ayes: Schumacher, Hash, Quastad, Pluth and Juhl. Nays: None. Motion carried. Meeting moved into closed session.

It was moved by Quastad, seconded by Schumacher, to go out of closed session. All ayes, motion carried.

Chair Juhl stated that there will be no action taken by the Board tonight.

A motion was made by Pluth, seconded by Schumacher, to adjourn the meeting at 6:06 p.m. All ayes, motion carried.

Colleen Anderson, Assistant to the Auditor

Bev Juhl, Chair