Unapproved Minutes Emmet County Board of Supervisor Minutes February 6, 2018
Regular Meeting
Board Room, Courthouse

Present: Bev Juhl, Chair

John Pluth, Vice-Chair

Jeff Quastad Roger Hash Tim Schumacher

Absent:

Juhl, Chair, called the meeting to order. Motion was made by Schumacher, seconded by Quastad, to approve the minutes from last week's meeting, with the addition of putting A17 in front of the Emmet Hill Project and also approving them for publication. All ayes, motion carried.

No one was present during the public forum. The Board discussed information regarding their recent State Supervisor's meeting.

Walter Davis-Oeth, Emmet County Engineer:

It was moved by Pluth, seconded by Hash, to accept Bridge Project #BRS-CO32(49)-60-32 at the recommendation of the Engineer. All ayes, motion carried.

Matt Sewell from Access Systems, a technology company, presented their technology presentation to the Board. Access was founded in 1986 and have offices in Iowa and Omaha, Nebraska, and plan for more continued growth in the Midwest. Matt will get Auditor Amy Sathoff references and work with both IT Director Lisa Rosburg and Auditor Sathoff on doing a system wide assessment for a cost of \$500.

Lyle Hevern, Emmet County Economic Development Director, present the Board an update on the list of projects that have happened in Estherville and Emmet County during the last year. Lyle also shared some encouraging developments that may be coming down the road. He also shared that the Excel building had more income than expenses in the past year.

It was moved by Quastad, seconded by Pluth, to approve the joint drainage #EDC 61 received from control county, Dickinson County, for \$676.80 payable to Jacobson-Westergard for reclassification costs. All ayes, motion carried. The statement will be returned to Dickinson County for payment.

Auditor Sathoff reminded the Board of the Annual Joint meeting and soup luncheon with the Estherville Library today at noon.

Auditor Sathoff shared that the ECD61 Completion Hearing will be held on Tuesday, February 13, 2018 at 2:00 pm at the Dickinson County Courthouse.

The Board presented Years of Service Awards to the following employees for Emmet County and extended their congratulations to them.

Roxanne Christensen	25	
Michelle Howing	15	
Paula Myhre (not present)	15	
Judy Tangen	20	
Kevin Swalve	10	
A motion was made by Schumae	cher, seconded by Quasta	d, to adjourn the meeting at 10:32a.m. All ayes, motion carried.
Amy M. Sathoff, Auditor		Bev Juhl, Chair

YEARS OF SERVICE